The Low Dao 50: Emily Davidson

An in-depth interview I did where I discuss my musical roots, my life as a classical musician, and my new album OldStyle.

Discussions With Dao

The Low Dao 50

Emily Davidson swings by to say “Cello!” and covers life as a classical musician, plus her latest album OldStyle.

Emily on Social Media: Twitter | Facebook | SoundCloud | Instagram | WordPress | Google+

Quotables:

“I think a lot of people get into the ‘yes’ mentality of ‘If I want to be successful, I have to do everything I can. I have to say yes to everything’. Personally, I’m someone who knows I’ll only do my best when I’m rested, focused, and enjoying what I’m doing. So that means I have to say no to things that I don’t think will deliver on my end.” – Emily

“One of my motivations in this project [OldStyle] was to get people exposed to this repertoire that not everybody knows.”

Tweetables:

View original post 5 more words

Leave a Reply

