2016 Updates: New videos, Goals, Patreon, and more

IMG_2595

2015 was a great year for me. At the beginning of the year I decided to revamp my YouTube channel, and a few months later I launched my Patreon. Patreon has hands down been the driving force behind my videos. Having the support behind me to feel like I can really commit time (which is hard to come by!) to making videos has made all the difference.

I’ve loved making these videos so much that I want to up the ante for 2016. To be honest, it always feels like a scramble to get my videos done and make them as high quality as I’d like them to be. With such a packed freelance schedule, it’s hard to justify spending the time on filming and editing when I have so many other things to do.

But I’m really passionate about this! It’s been remarkable for me to see the support and enthusiasm my videos receive. I’ve even met a few people in the classical music scene who knew me from my videos. I heard from a friend in Australia that he met someone who uses my videos to help teach his baroque ensemble. I get emails from fans in France and Italy. I’m astonished but also so grateful that I can reach so many people, and that my videos are useful and interesting to so many.

So this year I’m going to really try to keep my videos growing—expanding the topics and constantly increasing the quality. Thanks to everyone who’s liked or shared a video, or just shown any support in this endeavor! I hope to be one piece in the puzzle to boost the presence of classical music. If you’d like to learn more about how you can support me, visit my Patreon page.

Warmly,
Emily

Leave a Reply

